I am Blissfully Domestic?

i-am-blissfully-domestic-iron1

Click to visit Blissfully Domestic

I chose the image above because it’s the only one I could see myself doing, and I’m NOT pressing clothes in that picture I’m using the iron to press my FABRIC! Haha. Actually, I haven’t been very blissfully anything lately, but perhaps today is a new day and change CAN happen today. Last week was rough, really really rough, and I won’t go into details, but let’s just say I’m going to do everything in my power to avoid a week like that again.¬† I am just so incredibly grateful that I have such a loving and supportive family around me who are willing to give everything of themselves to support me, and I believe I’m the same way toward them. Since I work full time, being blissfully domestic means getting some sort of dinner ready by about 7:30 pm, doing the dishes and laundry when I can, and hoping I can make it to the weekend. There was very little joy to feel in these doledrum sort of chores, but perhaps that can change too. I guess I have to CHOOSE to find the joy in them. If the dishes are done, then I have a clean sink. If the laundry is done, then I have clothes to wear to work (and so does hubby), if dinner is cooked, we have something nice to eat, besides fast food. There are good sides to the chores. And, if I get the chores done, then I can go be domestically crafty and do some fun sewing or quilting project. Today is a new day and the beginning of my new outlook. I’m going to strive, from now on, to see the joy in all things, EVEN dishes and laundry!

Hope you have a fabulously domestically blissful day.

Happy Stitches,

Anna

P.S. I couldn’t figure out how to copy the “rules” for blissfully Domestic day, but they are at the bottom of the post that I linked to when you click that cute picture up above there. Or you can click here.

P.P.S. If you’re feeling Blissfully Crafty today, check out our shop because we’ve listed LOTS and LOTS of new fabrics and CUTE kid’s clothing pattern. More will be coming this week!

November 10, 2009. Tags: , , , . Quilting.

3 Comments

  1. Lisa W. replied:

    Hi Anna! I have not been in blog land for months. Good to be back and glad to see you are still blogging. :0)

  2. Traci replied:

    Wow I found your articlew to be both inspirational and inspiring – thanks

    I too will look at things differently from now on

    Traci x

  3. Allison replied:

    thanks for stopping by on my SITS day! I really enjoyed all the comment love, so I’m passing some along!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

