The New Webstore is LIVE!

The Crafty Girls Workshop Webstore is now OPEN for business!

Here it is, all in its shiny newness. You can click the image to visit the shop. This site has been a work in progress for several weeks and I’m so proud to say that our new website is up and running!! The address is:

http://craftygirlsworkshop.com

I hope you’ll add us to your favorite, bookmark us, tweet about it, tell your facebook buddies and share the good news! I also hope you’ll like the new site and want to visit us often. Our Etsy store is still alive and well but we will be phasing out the fabrics and patterns listed on there (to avoid double listing and an inventory headache) and turn it into a place to share our shop samples that we would like to sell. One of the best things about the new web store is that through it we have the chance to offer you the opportunity to purchase as many yards as you need without having to charge extra for listing fees! We are also setting the pages up so you can easily choose a fat quarter, 1/2 or 1 yard cut of each fabric! With Etsy, we didn’t have the ability to make partial yards available but with our new store it’s easy as pie! I hope if you get a chance you’ll stop by our shop and maybe sign the guest book to say hi. I’d love to hear feedback from you too.

In other news, it’s been sort of a challenge to keep our Crafty Girls Workshop blog updated and work on this blog. As you can see, I’ve changed the theme around a little. In the process I sort of lost a lot of my widgets or at least the space for them so I’m really working on cleaning up the blog. I hope I’ll be able to post more of my personal finished projects on here and keep this blog going. I sort of miss being able to just ramble on about sewing without having to promote the shop. But I also haven’t had much time to sew since I always seem to get sucked into the bloggy vortex (case in point, I should be sewing right now!) Well, I’m off to work on a cute quilt I’m making as a sample for the shop (always working, haha) so see ya later!

Happy Stitches to You,

Anna

February 16, 2010. Crafty Girls Workshop, fabric, Quilting, sewing, UFOs.

2 Comments

  1. mallorymurray replied:

    That Web site is beautiful! I love the design!

  2. Nancy Wyatt replied:

    Congrats! When I’m not on my iPad but on a computer I will be sure to pull your pic resize and add to my sidebar with a link! Hugs from Texas!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

