Guilty Confession

Does anyone else do this? Do you ever play “Guess the machine?” When I read other blogs that have sewing tutorials I sometimes realize that when I’m looking at the pictures of someone’s sewing machine I try to guess what sort of machine it is. Most tutorials only show a small portion of the machine such as the presser foot, the needle or throat plate, etc. I especially like to see if they’re using a Bernina, probably because I sew on one and they have a very distinct look. I just wondered if I’m the only crazy one out there or if anyone else does that. If you do (or if you will never look at another tutorial the same now) check this post on TipNut for links to some great tutorials and lots of Guess the Machine eye candy. By the way, you may want to sign up for the TipNut daily tips. They are awesome! They basically scan the web and find neat posts about various topics (usually crafty stuff) to send directly to your e-mail address! If you don’t like it, just delete it, but I have a whole folder in my e-mail dedicated to saved TipNut ideas. Cool, cool stuff. Sorry no pictures this time.

Happy Stitches to You,

Anna

February 21, 2010. Tags: , , . random stuff, sewing.

One Comment

  1. Pokey replied:

    I do that, and I’m a Bernina sewer, also. I love sewing machines. I own 7, one is only a ‘head’ I use to decorate with.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

