I really need to stop surfing…

I really need to stop blog surfing and get into my sewing room and WORK! I keep finding new projects I want to try to make like this one for a t-shirt tote or this one for a pin cushion cuff when I should really be finishing the quilt(s) I have on my design wall right now! That’s the bad part about having two design walls! I also get sucked into the Blogosphere and can’t get away from my computer! Well, it might be because my home office is so much warmer than my sewing room right now, partially because it’s the middle room without as many windows and is insulated better. Also, my sewing room is over the garage and is ALWAYS harder to regulate the temperature. Maybe that’s just an excuse. Look at this totally awesome set up I have for my sewing room.

Sew and Watch Robin Hood

I have a mini laptop and it’s right next to my sewing machine so I can watch streaming video episodes of Robin Hood (or anything else I want) while I sew! Gee, that sounds like a good idea, I guess I’ll go do that now.

Happy Stitches to You,

Anna

February 23, 2010. Crafty Tuesday, Goals, sewing.

2 Comments

  1. Adrienne replied:

    Oh my gosh! Me too – Love to sew and write; can’t get off the ‘net. Well; CAN if I develop a new habit of not going on without a schedule. That’s tomorrow’s goal. At least I know I am not alone. God Bless!

  2. Lorrie replied:

    A computer beside your machine … now that is a sure fired way to never accomplish anything. I know I was much more productive until I put one in my room …. to print postage … .ya right !

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

