Quilt Top Almost Done!

You might see my new feature over to the side called My Design Wall. I think it’s going to be neat to show what is on my real design wall, maybe that will motivate me to get it finished so I can change the picture. Case in point, I finished most of the quilt top I’m making out of JUST ONE charm pack and a yard of Moda Bella Solids Mint. This is what it looks like so far:

Love U Charm Quilt

I love how it looks with those cute fabrics all framed out in the solid green but I think it needs a little more kick, so I’m going to add a wider border of this cute coordinating Love U ABCs in Blue that we just received yesterday. Won’t it be cute?

Love U Blue ABCs by Deb Strain

I’ll probably use another yard and put a nice wide border, maybe around 3″ or so all around it. This is a completely made up pattern, but it’s not exactly rocket science. I think I’ll use this same fabric for the backing and a cute Essential Dots Royal Blue  for the binding.

Essential Dots Royal Blue

I think it’s going to be totally adorable! I love trying to come up with new ways to use those charm packs. I think of it as a challenge each time we get more of them in. So, do you think this is cute? If you’d like to buy the supplies, just let me know and I’ll make it into a kit which will be super easy to purchase all at once. Otherwise, what are YOU working on right now?

Happy Stitching to You,

Anna

P.S. It only took about 3 episodes of Robin Hood, 45 minutes each and about 4 trips downstairs to let the dogs in and out to get everything put together today. Now I have the Robin Hood music stuck in my head!!

February 23, 2010. Tags: , , , , , , , , , . Crafty Girls Workshop, Crafty Tuesday, fabric, Quilting, sewing.

One Comment

  1. Erica replied:

    Had to dig back a bit, but found your post on t-shirt quilts – thanks for the comment, your description and the layout is very helpful!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

