Christmas Project Hints #1 and #2

Hint #1

Here is hint #1 about the applique project I am working on for someone for Christmas.  Well, I guess you might think it is hint #2 since you already know that it is an appliqued something-or-other. I know that this particular person is really going to just love this object I am making. What could it be? Could it be a pillow? Could it be a blanket? Could it be a table cloth? Possibly.  She will only find out when Christmas arrives. And, if I don’t finish it in time, she will get a photograph of what it is supposed to look like until it is done! How about that? I will post another hint picture when I get home. This one just happened to be already uploaded to my blog and I could just put it right in.  I have to say, applique is a LONG process.  I usually like to do projects that can be finished in one afternoon. But that’s OK, it’s a labor of love and I can’t wait to see the look on her face when she opens it. Yeah! Well, happy stitching.

Anna L.

The Barefoot Quilter

P.S. I don’t know why this blog thing insists on centering my text. Oh well, go with the flow I suppose.

October 26, 2007. Tags: , , , . Quilting.

2 Comments

  1. AllenQuilts replied:

    Hi Anna…I just found your blog today…and was pleasantly surprised to find myself in your blogroll 🙂 I have added you to mine…now I must go do some reading to catch up!

  2. fatiah replied:

    I’m loving it too. It looks so cheerful and I’m wishing I am your friend. Have fun.
    http://www.sewmyname.com

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

