A Charming Charm Swap

This is my second post of the day but that’s because I have more to say (hey that rhymes!)  I have been sort of obsessed with the idea of swapping stuff lately. I think that this time of year puts me in a swapping mood. I also noticed that someone on another blog mentioned that it’s a good way to get more fabric with very little money. SO, I would like to offer to host a charm swap. We will swap 5″ squares of fabric that are Holiday themed. Below are the guidelines (which can change but hopefully won’t):

 1) HAVE FUN!

2) “Holiday” means ANY holiday related fabrics. Originally this was novelty fabrics but I have opened it up to include anything related but not necessarily novelty.

3) All fabrics must be 100% cotton and pre washed. If you are unable to pre wash it, please make a note of that so that I may inform everyone else.

4) Charms are 5″ square pieces of fabric

 INSTRUCTIONS:

1) If you want to participate, just send me a quick e mail with CHARM swap as the title. My e mail addy is lunachick654@yahoo.com

2) Participants will send two sets of 12 charms (one fat quarter of fabric can produce 12 charms).  One set of charms is made up of the same fabrics.  These two sets of fabrics are to be different. (This will produce more variety and allow us to have enough to make a completed project, hopefully.)

3) Send the charms to me along with a self addressed envelope and return postage. I will swap your charms with everyone else’s and you should receive 24 new charms back!

4) Deadline to receive the charms is November 30, I will swap them and send them back to you by December 7. 

5) Enjoy your new fabric charms!

 So, those are the guidlines and description of how the swap works.  If you want to participate, please e mail me (lunachick654@yahoo.com).  I hope to get overwhelmed with replies! It should easy and FUN! Just grab two holiday fat quarters you had lying around in your stash, chop them up into 5″ squares and send them out. Yeah! I love to get stuff in the mail.  Until next time…

Happy Swapping,

Anna L.

P.S. I cut out the fabric for my Frenchy Bag last night. Took me a good two hours! I forgot that using a real pattern means cutting it out of the fabric. I guess quilting has spoiled me with all the easy to cut squares. So, tonight I hope to start the assembly process. Hope to post pictures as well.

November 5, 2007. Tags: , , , , , . Quilting.

One Comment

  1. Lisa replied:

    Can’t wait to send off my squares! I will have to go fabric shopping next weekend for some holiday fabric. How Fun!!! 🙂 Talk to you later.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

