Updates: Search for Igbit and Sewing

Search for Igbit No new information yet. Ruthie (my sis) is just trying to relax as some of her friends from work have offered to help look.  I hope she can find closure soon. We are praying for you Ruthie.

Sewing I am going to a beginner’s quilting class tonight. I want to take a class that is very basic so I can make sure I am doing what I am doing correctly.  It is the first of six classes, held every other Tuesday for THREE months! Yeah! It is just a demonstration class but I hope it will inspire me to create a quilt and FINISH it! My mom is also going to attend the class with me, and she is extremely new to the quilting thing. I am slowly turning her to the darkside, hhehehe.  As I said in a previous post, I cut out the fabric for the Amy Butler Frenchy Bag. Didn’t realize that this bag is curved so that will be an interesting endeavor.  Haven’t ever sewn something that is curved before. Luckily, her instructions are REALLY good.  Finished most of my applique project for a Christmas present for someone. All the applique is done at least. Can’t wait to show it off at the quilt guild meeting on Thursday.

That’s it for now. Perhaps tomorrow I will have something exciting to share about the quilt class.

 Happy Quilting,

Anna

November 6, 2007. Tags: , , , , . Quilting.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

