Pay It Forward

Last Minute Gift Countdown

Sew, I was looking at some of the blogs from my blogroll. In fact, I was looking at Wendy, from British Columbia’s blog called Snippets of a Quilter, and she mentioned the pin cushions that Abyquilt made. Well, I couldn’t resist going to see those, and as I was reading her posts, I saw the concept of Pay It Forward, which she said she got from Cotton Spice’s blog.  Then, from Cotton Spice’s blog I saw this thing called the Last Minute Gift Countdown, which ends tomorrow (with a BIG surprise!) But they have listed all the cool projects up to that day on Cotton Spice’s blog. Then I saw Plumcute Design’s blog and it is just that! Plum Cute!  So, I had to add all these people to my blogroll and here is the concept of Pay It Forward, from Abyquilts and Cotton Spice’s blogs.

Pay It Forward

 It’s the Pay It Forward Exchange. It’s based of the concept of the movie “Pay it Forward” where acts or deeds of kindness are done without expecting something in return, just passing it on, with hope that the recipients of the acts of kindness are passed on. You all know I’m already a PIF type of person. So here’s how it works. I will make and send a handmade gift to the first 3 people who leave a comment to this post on my blog requesting to join this PIF exchange. I do not know what that gift will be yet, and it won’t be sent this month, probably not next month, but it will be sent (within 6 months) and that’s a promise! What YOU have to do in return, then, is pay it forward by making the same promise on your blog.

So leave a comment as I know you love to do and help me to Pay It Forward!

Happy Crafting,

Anna

P.S. Don’t even ask me why this blog thing insists on making my text centered!

 

 

November 16, 2007. Tags: , , , , . Holidays, Quilting.

13 Comments

  1. southerngirlmusings replied:

    It’s a great concept even though I have never seen the movie. After the holidays, I will get crackin on my PIF items.

    I always chuckle at how just a few clicks lead us somewhere we have never been before….enjoy!

  2. ivyarts replied:

    Ok, I’ll play. The movie made me cry but hopefully this won’t! I’ve been thinking of things to make for gifts so I’ll make a few extra.

    I get the same problem with the centering. The only thing I’ve been able to do is go into the code mode and delete the “center” command.

  3. Leisa replied:

    This is such a great idea. I loved the movie. I will start as soon as I finish all the other gifts I need to finish. Most likely in January. Thanks!

  4. Jean-o replied:

    Well, you know of course that even though I’m #4 I will have to do this too! I will survive without a surprise. That’s what it is all about anyway! Shouldn’t we be doing that our entire life? Don’t let your needle break!
    Jean

  5. fatiah replied:

    I’m just too slow or else I get to receive a handmade gift from Anna. Probably another time.

  6. Christie replied:

    Hey Jean-O and fatiah,
    Let’s just check out the blogs of southerngirlmusings, ivyarts, and Leisa to sign up for their PIF! I love this idea and have heard about it, but this is the first time I’ve found someone actually doing it! Anna, you go girl! Sorry I couldn’t joing you on that charm swap…I’ve been “swamped”–LOL
    ~Christie, Ruthie’s apron swap partner

  7. Lisa W. replied:

    O.K. Anna this is so cool! I’m #7 so won’t get anything but I would still like to do this. I will put this on my blog too.

  8. Lisa W. replied:

    I put PIF on my blog! Yeah!

  9. Handmade Pay it Forward « Ivy Arts replied:

    […] November 28, 2007 I will be the lucky recipient of a handmade present from Anna of SewGoodSewFar. She’s offering a Pay It Forward handmade exchange. […]

  10. ivyarts replied:

    Ok, finally got my PIF on the blog. Thanks Anna!

    P.S. I’ve added you to my blogroll, hope you don’t mind.

  11. Inspiration Abounds « Southern Girl Musings replied:

    […] there was an unexpected surprise from Anna at Sew Good Sew Far. I participated in her Pay It Forward and out of the blue today, came this cute […]

  12. happygifting replied:

    Dear Anna,

    I came by way of: Corris:
    http://weblogs.newsday.com/features/home/cheap_thrills_blog/2008/04/pay_it_forward.html

    who visited Ivy’s blog http://ivyarts.wordpress.com/2007/11/28/handmade-pay-it-forward/

    Thanks for the cheers ladies and gentlemen. Keep it up!

    Happy Gifting!

    Ying

  13. PIF #2 « Happy Gifting’s Weblog replied:

    […] Corris also made a commitment to pay it forward after she discovered it on IvyArts, who came by the idea at Anna’s: […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

