Friendsday Wednesday!

Today I just want to feature one friend whom I met on the All People Quilt forum website. She is a very talented long arm quilter and she has a wonderful sense of humor. Her name is Susan and she is from Indiana. Her blog is called Fat Quarter Quilt Farm.  She writes about quilting her customer’s quilts and sometimes throws in pictures of farm equipment for good measure.  Even though I am from Iowa, where farming and quilting abound, I only lived there for the first four years of my life. They have some crazy custom in Texas that you cannot say you are “from” here unless you were “born” here. What a crazy custom. So I always say I am from Iowa, which is where I was born.  I don’t know if it is possible to feel such a close tie to a place where you were born and visited occasionally throughout your life but where you never lived for very long, but somehow I feel that connection to Iowa.  I think if my husband would let me and would go with me, I would pick up and move up there. Sorry, I am digressing from my friendsday post.  But I was trying to get at the point that when I see pictures of quilts on farms, as Susan features on her blog, it makes me feel nostalgic for some reason. It’s very odd. Perhaps it’s my Grandma Groff’s spirit. There I go again, maybe I am possessed! Ohh, scary. Or just the influence from my dad since I did visit Iowa almost every year when I was growing up.  So, please go over and visit Susan and her Esty shop where she is actually selling some of her beautifully quilted treasures.  I hope you’ll tell her hi and enjoy visiting her blog.  Until next time.

Happy Blogging,

Anna

P.S. Don’t forget to visit The Breast Cancer Site!   They are up to 86% today! Only 14% more to go!

November 28, 2007. Tags: , , , , . friendsday, Quilting.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

