Pictures, FINALLY!

Churn Dash and Double Four Patch

Here is a picture of the churn dash block I have yet to sew together, and the double four patch, which I sewed and unsewed and resewed about five times.  I am happy with the layout of the churn dash even though it does not match any of the blocks in the churn dash quilt I designed.  That’s the fun, right, you can still change your mind at the last minute if you want to!  I am trying to balance out my colors. I used all four colors in the churn dash block. It is hard to tell since my “design wall” is a dark blue flannel sheet, but the center square on the churn dash is a dark bluish green color.  It is the same as the dark color in the double four patch.  I love my design wall, it really helps me put things into perspective, so to speak.  I just tacked an old flannel sheet to the wall of my sewing room. It just happens to be a wall that juts out a little from the little reading nook that I have.  It is opposite of the windows so there is good light in the day time.  I need to finish sewing up my Welcome Autumn wall hanging so I can get it down off my design wall.  Also, fabulous news…I FINISHED somebody’s Christmas present! The applique project I was working on is DONE!!! It feels so great to have finished something! I can’t post pictures here yet, but most of you know the other forums I am on so you can see the pics there. YEAH! If I wasn’t so tired, I would be jumping for joy.  *yawn*  I am so glad I was able to upload those pictures before the battery on my camera died! Here is one more picture of the churn dash block.

Churn Dash

Happy Stitching,

Anna

November 28, 2007. Tags: , , , , . Beginner's Quilt Class.

One Comment

  1. AllenQuilts replied:

    It’s lookin’ good, Anna!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

