Thanks for Clicking and Keep up the Good Work

Here is a message I received today in my daily click reminder from The Breast Cancer Site:

WE DID IT! WE FUNDED 500 MAMMOGRAMS IN NOVEMBER!
Since we reached our goal, your clicks triggered an extra
gift of an ultrasound machine to help women in need. Thanks!

Then I went and clicked to donate another free mammogram. I noticed that the site only shows that they are 93% to the goal of 500. So they must not have updated that yet. But I feel so good that they reached their goal! Thanks for clicking and sign up for those daily e mail reminders, it makes it so easy to remember to click!  

In Sewing News:

I worked on something last night that I think I am going to use as my Pay It Forward surprise! I am sew excited that I have come up with something and so long before my deadline!  Since I finished one applique project, I didn’t feel like working on anything that I actually had planned so I stitched up something very cute for PIF. I can’t wait to finish so I can send them out. Then I’ll post pictures! Almost done, might even get them in the mail before Christmas (although I am not promising anything).  Yeah!

The Charm Swap is coming along well. I am waiting for the last two sets of charms which have both been sent so I should get them today or tomorrow. Then I can swap everything out and send it to those who participated.

Do you do Cross Stitch or know someone who is just starting? I have found some of my cross stitch supplies and easy patterns for a beginner. I started learning to cross stitch by making bread cloths to put in a bread basket. I have a couple pattern booklets and some aida for cross stitching. The first person to e mail me with CROSS STITCH in the subject line can have them FOR FREE!  This would be a great project for a beginner.

Happy Stitching,

Anna

November 30, 2007. Tags: , , , . Quilting.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

