Fabric Aquisition Road Trip, Food and a Stocking

Today I will attempt to just show pictures and put a small caption beneath. Enjoy the view.

shopping lootThe loot I got from my FART (Fabric Acquisition Road Trip) I did earn the $50 gift card because over the last three and a half years I have spent roughly $500! I’ll post more details about what I am going to make later.

baby blankets These are the fleece baby blankets I made for my best friends’ two little boys, Brian and Benjamin.

 

fleece blanketThis is the fleece blanket I made for my brother for Christmas. While I was cutting the fringe I felt like listening to Irish folk music.

 

 

stocking frontI wanted to make a stocking for my new puppy Clara, but decided to make a practice stocking out of fabric from a sample book I got for $2. The fabric on the cuff is a pink velvetty stuff that I got to go on the cuff of the actual stocking I make for Clara. This one is just a practice and I will probably give it to my mother in law because I like how it turned out. I made this today!

 

pumpkin breadI baked some yummy pumpkin spice bread today.  I made two loaves because one doesn’t last very long in this house. The whole house smelled REALLY good! By the way, I used a mix. We got the mix at Costco, four packages in one box, enough for four loaves. I am going to use the last package to make pumpkin spice muffins. Yummy! 

 

pizzzasmallSince my sister is always posting pictures of what she has made to eat. I decided to take pictures of what I made as well. This is one of my favorite dishes to make, homemade pizza! Very easy and FAST! This one is the traditional pepperoni and mushrooms with red sauce, I didn’t have any of our usual Italian blend cheese so I grated up a block of Asiago cheese instead. Yum!

That’s all the pictures for now. I hope that by the end of the day I will have worked more on my PIF projects, my sampler quilt blocks and maybe even the present I am making for my dad. Hope you enjoyed the picture show! Until next time.

Happy Sewing, Baking, and Clicking,

Anna

 

December 1, 2007. Tags: , , , . Quilting.

3 Comments

  1. AllenQuilts replied:

    You are making me hungry! Yum!

  2. Leisa replied:

    Hi Anna, Can’t wait to see what projects you will be working on next. Your bread looks really good. As soon as I get the charms I will send you a message. Take Care, Leisa

  3. Ruthie replied:

    Anna ~

    Your pictures turned out nicely. I think your new camera is good. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

