Home Made Christmas a Success!

I would like to officially declare my home made Christmas a success!  I made a wall hanging for my sister, and she got it and she LOVED it! I made a charm bag for my sister in law, who, I am told LOVED it! (My mother in law tells me over and over how much my sister in law LOVED the bag I made for her.) My brother seemed to like the fleece blanket I gave him. He probably would have preferred a gift card to game stop but this will keep him warm at least.  At the very last minute I decided to make some pillow cases for my mom. Actually, and I am sort of embarrassed to admit it, but I made them out of fabric that she bought! Haha. She bought fabric awhile back to make pillowcases and she completely forgot that she ever bought it! So, I figured that she might never do it if she had forgotten about it, why not finish it for her! She really liked them.  They went together really fast, which was just awesome for me! I finished them about two hours before they got here to open the presents. Talk about procrastination!  Even though the rest of my family didn’t really get home made gifts, I am sure they are going to enjoy the gifts we gave them.  My hubby got me a wonderful gift that I really wanted. Two tickets to see The Phantom of the Opera in March when it comes to town. YEAH! He said he would take me to dinner too! And these are really good seats as well. What a thoughful gift! The best part of Christmas, though, was being able to spend time with my family and not have to think about work! I also took much joy in seeing how happy everyone was to receive the hand made gifts I gave them.  I guess it’s time to start planning for next year! Maybe if I have an entire year to think about it I can figure out what to make for the guys on my list.  Well, until next time when I plan to post my new year’s resolutions.

Happy Stitching,

Anna

December 27, 2007. Tags: , , . Holidays.

One Comment

  1. AllenQuilts replied:

    Good going, Anna! I think that was a great idea to finish you Mom’s pillowcases. Glad you had a good Christmas!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

