Made a New Friend Today

Today I went to meet a fellow blogger, Lauri, of Artsmith.  I was so ecstatic about meeting another young woman in San Antonio who a) likes to sew, b) isn’t 80 years old and c) loves Starbucks as much as I do.  Well, we met at Starbucks at 10:30 am and didn’t leave until 5:30pm! Wow! Lauri is like a long lost sister! And she is so funny and fun to talk to. I look forward to introducing her to all the different fabric shops in San Antonio since she is relatively new to the area.  She even brought me a present!

ball1.jpg

Isn’t it just the cutest thing? It’s a fabric ball! I am so intimidated by curved seams that I was just thrilled to recieve a little present like this. I do believe that she will be making more of these soon, especially if she gets encouragement in the form of comments on her blog. She does have an Etsy shop where she will be listing more of her products really soon. I did have to make sure that my puppy, Clara, did not get ahold of this cute toy because she would very quickly make sure all it’s insides are on the outside, as she did with one of her plush toys she got for Christmas.  But now, when my friends who have kids visit, I will have something for them to play with!  Lauri, thanks for a fun day of conversation and laughs. I look forward to many more and plenty of Fabric Acquisition Road Trips (FARTS)! Oh, yeah and Starbucks trips! I think I truly found a kindred spirit today!  So, this is my encouragement to everyone to find a friend and keep in touch with them and keep that sewing spirit alive! Until next time.

Happy Stitches to You!

Anna

 

December 30, 2007. Tags: , , , , . friendsday, Quilting.

One Comment

  1. Lauri replied:

    FARTS! roflmaooooooooo! That’s perfect! “Bye, guys. Anna and I are gonna go FART.” LOL!

    I really did have a great time yesterday…still cannot believe that we were there aaalllllllllll daaaaaaaaay! I never realized how much energy can be used up talking and visiting for that long…I came home and promptly passed out on the couch! lol! (I don’t mean that in a bad way!)

    Glad you enjoyed the ball, and thanks for taking a picture of it for me so I can post it on my blog. And yes, all of you fans and shoppers out there, if you want a ball, just let me know! lol! (Hey-I can make blocks, too-ROFL)

    Anyway…it was great meeting you, also! It is weird though, meeting someone you have so much in common with and feel so comfortable with so soon. I’m definitely looking forward to many FARTS and get togethers!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

