Beginner’s Quilt Class Update

paperpiecedstar_big.jpg

Here it is, the pain in the neck paper pieced star. I guess it came out OK. Just don’t look too closely.

samplerquilt.jpg

Here are all the blocks in one place. I found a different blue that I thought would work for the sashing but when I looked at it in better light realized, no, won’t work. So back to the flowers I purchased for the sashing in the first place. Tomorrow we’ll find out how to put the thing together. I have another layout for the quilt. I thought that perhaps I would just use my fave five of the six blocks and put them in an X shape. Then I would have to figure out what to put in between them! Time to play with EQ6! Well, if I come up with any options I might just post them on here and take a poll. That’s always fun, isn’t it? I just couldn’t figure out how to get a nine patch to fit in a 12″ block. It just doesn’t work that way! Until next time.

Happy Stitches,

Anna

January 7, 2008. Tags: , , , . Beginner's Quilt Class, Quilting, sewing.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

