A Barn or A Quilt? More Acronyms

Today I decided to finish one of my PIGs, I took some COW fabric and added some TOT and then made some HQTs and it looked so bad I had to frog stitch the entire thing (rippit, rippit).  Haha, just kidding. I just learned a few new acronyms today and thought it was funny that two of the acronyms I know now sound like barn animals. Here are the new ones from today:

 WOW= White On White, refers to the pattern of the fabric a white pattern on a white background

COW= Cream On White, same as above but with cream

TOT= Tone On Tone

And in case you don’t remember, PIGs is Projects in Grocery Sacks and HQTs stands for Half Square Triangles. There are others but I know I have written about them in a previous post. Progress is being made (SLOWLY) on my sampler quilt. I didn’t get anything completed last night (why do I have to cook when I would rather be sewing!)but I will tonight because my mom is coming over to sew which means I will sew as well. Yeah! Just have to get through the rest of the day and things will be great! Weekend, yeah! Until next time.

Happy Stitches to You,

Anna

January 18, 2008. Tags: , , , , . Beginner's Quilt Class, Quilting, sewing.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

