Warm Fuzzies and Weekend Update

Thank you to everyone who wrote to thank me for the pin pillows/Pay It Forward surprises I sent. It was so fun to make them and so fun to send them. I didn’t check my e mail for three days and when I finally checked it today I had several thank you e mails! Also, thank you for clicking the breast cancer site link.  I hope you will also help to spread the word to others to click it every day!  I was out of town this weekend but I did get some fabric shopping in when we visited Kerrville. I purchased the fabric for a yellow fat quarter swap that I am hosting on my Quilting Friends group (by the way, anyone can join that group, there is a link in the side bar to click if you want to investigate that group.)  I also bought some fat quarters and a pattern to make a new tote bag, of course!  I don’t know if I am really following my rule about finishing a project before buying more fabric but I am really trying! I finished three blocks of my Double Irish Chain Baby blanket. I also sewed together all the squares to make a charity blanket for my quilt guild. I think I am working on at least two projects at a time. I am sewing the Chelsea’s Boutique quilt completely in between any other project I work on. I’ll try to see if I can take pictures to explain this more later, but I call it my “In Between Quilt” project. Is it possible to piece a quilt completely in between piecing another quilt? I believe so, Bonnie Hunter seems to do it all the time!  I was really only able to get any of that stuff accomplished because I took yesterday off. It was such a strange feeling to wake up a little later, knowing that everyone else was going to work and I wasn’t! It was a completely, just-because-I-felt-like-it day off!  And I needed it!  Oh, I did spend most of the day on the road though, going to pick up my dogs from Gigi’s Doggie Day Care (the in-law’s who love to puppysit their granddogs), then going to work out with a trainer friend who really put me through the ringer! I am so sore today! But I feel better about myself today too. Amazing what one 30 minute workout will do for my self esteem!  Well, that’s the update. It sure was nice to see all the comments on my blog when I checked my e mail this morning! Glad to know there are people out there who read it! Oh, and there is a bloggy surprise, coming soon. Until next time.

Happy Stitches to You,

Anna

February 19, 2008. Tags: , . Quilting, sewing.

3 Comments

  1. dorkyquilts replied:

    Sure, piece several at one time! That way, you don’t get burnt out on any one color! It’s a great idea.

  2. lisakingsley replied:

    I know how you feel about the work out. I made it through my first hour long class tonight. I know I’m going to hurt tomorrow, but tonight I feel pretty good.

  3. Lauri replied:

    I always have several things going on at once…sewing, quilting, collaging, embroidery…I get bored with one and then I can easily move on to another. Keeps it fun!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

