A Quick Goals and UFOs Update

It is March and I have decided to do a quick check on how I’ve done with my four goals.

Goal #1: Get back in shape.  Umm, haven’t done much on that front. I went to one workout and was sore for three days. If I feel better by Friday I may try to go to aerobics during my lunch hour.

Goal #2: Finish a project before buying fabric for a new one. Hmm, I have been diligently working on a couple of projects when I get the time. I DID buy more fabric when I was in Fredericksburg and I just ordered a kit to make the MOST adorable blanket with the new Simplicity line from 3 Sisters for Moda. I am ALMOST done with the Double Irish chain baby blanket. More about UFOs in a minute.

Goal #3: Be more eco-friendly in order to save money and help the environment. I have been very good about recycling and have even gotten hubby to remember to recycle the cardboard boxes and such. We also bought six new baby Italian Cypress trees to plant along our back fence and three pink Jasmine plants to plant around our pergola. From what I understand, planting trees is good for the environment. Also, when it’s been a nice day and sunny, I make sure to open the window shades and use natural light whenever possible. As a result our electricity bill has gone done a little bit

Goal #4: Count blessings and be happy. I have learned to do this. One good thing about my job is that I don’t have to think about it when I get home. I can just relax and sew if I want or worry about household chores.  My hubby, who is a teacher, stays a the school late grading papers sometimes because he doesn’t want to bring the work home. He never really gets to leave it behind, until the summer at least.

UFO Update: I’ve worked on the Double Irish Chain baby blanket, gotten two of the three rows done. Hopefully I’ll get to work on it a little tonight or tomorrow. This Saturday is a mini quilting retreat hosted by my quilt guild. So perhaps I’ll get to finish it then! Yeah! Otherwise, I’ve been rather under the weather lately and haven’t accomplished much. But since there are no deadlines, it’s no problem! Just fun!

Until next time.

Happy Stitches,

Anna

March 10, 2008. Tags: , , , , . Goals, Quilting, sewing.

2 Comments

  1. fatiah replied:

    It’s good you setting goals and check your own progress. I wish I can do the same too but I’m just too lazy and I sew when I have the mood instead of finishing my projects asap.

  2. colourdujour replied:

    Hi I’m peggynn. I found your blog from Lisa Michelle thru 5 minutes for moms who is having a blog party. I’m a new blogger, new to quilting but an old seamstress. and also love other crafts. besides UFO and WIP.s I have WILTS and RM come on over and see what I mean. (you’ll have to scroll down for the wilts and rm past the party)

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

