Friendsday

Since it’s Wednesday, I would like to post a Friendsday Wednesday post. I received a comment on my last post about how to machine quilt from a nice woman named Joan. Turns out, Joan has an awesome blog about quilting! I just skimmed through it right now and it turns out we share a lot of the same ideas about quilting and fabric and famous people who comment on our blogs.  I added Joan’s blog to my blogroll (which is growing in leaps and bounds) and I wanted to write a special post about her. Thank you for your comment on my blog Joan, your suggestions are very helpful. I am in the dark about basting and quilting. I guess I will have to unpin all those pins. Perhaps I can get some of that spray basting stuff, but not tonight, unfortunately.  I think it is so fun to read someone else’s blog and see that they linked to a lot of the same places I have linked. It is also fun to read a popular quilting magazine and see the names of several of the people whom I have read their blogs so I feel more connected to those people. Whether they are fabric or pattern designers, shop owners or quilters who write books, I feel connected to them and it’s mostly because of this great blogosphere. OK, well, have to get back to work now. Until next time.

Happy Stitches to You,

Anna

March 19, 2008. Tags: , , , . friendsday, Quilting, sewing.

One Comment

  1. Joan replied:

    Wooo Hoo… I swear, if this keeps up I’m going to have to brush my hair or put on make-up before I sit down to blog — you just don’t realize that people actually come to your blog and read it! LOL Hmmm…maybe I should dust…

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

