Two Posts in One Day! I couldn’t resist.

Crafters for Obama

Well, I just couldn’t resist. My sister pointed me to this blog through which I found this blog and then I found a really cool badge for my sidebar! Crafters For Obama! OK, I know, it’s another political statement. I am sorry if this offends anyone, but I was just totally thrilled to find this blog which created this cool badge and even a Flickr group to show how much they support the guy! Believe me, I am not normally a super political person, and I am not even trying to be political. But it’s fun to see that there are other crafters out there who feel the same way. And as the author of the f. pea blog points out, even if you live in another country or support a different candidate, why not do what she suggested and get a t-shirt making rally going? It gets people together and gets them to think and that is what is important.  To see the full details of her t-shirt rally, click on the cool badge above. That’s all I am going to say about it. Until next time.

Happy Stitches to You,

Anna

P.S. WordPress has changed overnight and I do believe I LOVE the changes!

April 8, 2008. Quilting.

One Comment

  1. fawn pea replied:

    Thanks for the shout out, Anna! Please do join the shirt-making rally – it’s all in fun! I can’t wait to see what you will make! xo fawn

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

