Where Does the Time Go?

Has it really been a week since my last post? I can’t believe it, but then again, I think I can. I just haven’t had the time or energy, but I am going to find both of those things because I love writing on my blog.  I really enjoy getting comments from people who read it, and finding that I am not alone in my pondering about quilting.  I did go on the Shop Hop last Friday and it was so incredibly fun. I have not woken up at 6:30 am voluntarily like that since Christmas when I was about 5 years old.  I was just too excited to sleep! We got to the first shop the minute it opened at 9:00am and we were at a different shop almost until it closed at 9:00pm! That’s 12 hours of shop hopping fun!  I made sure to take pictures of every stop along the way so I could post it here, with links to the shops, of course. I also brought home a lot of quilting booty so I am excited to show that off too. I think my approach to the shop hop was different this year. Last year, being the first year we decided to visit all the shops, I just went wild and bought random fabric that I fell in love with. This year, we only visited the shops that we thought were the “best” of the 13 on the shop hop trail (with gas prices so high, going all the way to Austin was pretty much out of the question).  That is just our humble opinion of course. So I had a more focused approach. I decided to get something to make a quilt for my bed (oh, a queen size, that’s a daunting project) and I found an adorable kit to make a pirate quilt (didn’t even know I wanted that). Oh, but I don’t want to give away all the details before I can post with pictures!  I did spend some time last night getting the pictures from my camera to the computer, which is a big step anyway, so a better shop hop post is just around the corner.  The day off from work was a good way for me to relax and prepare for this week which has just been so crazy!  And there isn’t really any end in sight for the craziness. Good thing I have quilting projects to distract me when I get home, if I have the energy!  Hmm, hubby will be gone most of Saturday, maybe I can get some of my projects pre cut for the upcoming Quilt Guild Retreat in early May!  That’s an idea. Ok, I will stop rambling now. Until next time.

Happy Stitches to You,

Anna

April 16, 2008. Tags: , , . Quilting, sewing.

One Comment

  1. colour du jour replied:

    Yes Anna, we want to see lots of pictures throughout your post. . I fy ou haven’t been over to colourdujour in a while, come on over and look at my stash building shopping spree a couple of weeks ago. I now have it all wash, ironed & restarched, and folded into a nice stash stack. I dream of sewing!!LOL

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

