Anna’s Got a Brand New Bag

Here are some pictures of the new tote bag that I made for myself Sunday and last night.  I tried Lisa’s suggestions of putting a solid color behind (I didn’t have any foam board so I used kraft paper instead) when I took the pictures. I think they turned out rather well.  What do you think? You might notice that instead of just doing the traditional straight rows of stitching down the handles, I used a decorative stitch from my machine. That was really quite fun! I also changed the pocket up a bit. After looking at it, I realized the pocket would be too big and stuff would get lost in it, so I added an extra row of stitching to create a smaller pocket for my pens and the other pocket is perfect for my cell phone and keys.  I used fusible fleece on the back of the outer bag, which I completely LOVE for bag making.  It’s easy to apply and gives the bag extra stability.  I think it turned out pretty awesome considering that I had no real pattern for this. The best thing about making tote bags is that once you know how to do it, the instructions are pretty much the same every time.

Happy Stitches to You,

Anna

April 22, 2008. Tags: , , . Crafty Tuesday, Quilting, sewing.

2 Comments

  1. fatiah replied:

    Such a sweet combination. It makes me feel like making one too.

  2. lisakingsley replied:

    This came out really cute. I love your fabric choices.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

