Quilting Retreat a Success

The quilting retreat was a lot of fun. I managed to finish my pirate quilt top, except that I plan to add some more traditional blocks to the outside of the panel quilt.  I also managed to make an adorable child sized apron that I hope to be able to take pictures of before I give it to the Panhellenic Council luncheon basket from Phi Mu.  So, all in all it was a fun experience. I even managed to pick up enough fabric for another project. Gee, wonder how I managed that. Actually, we stopped off at the Quilt Haus on our way to the Tennis Ranch where we were staying for the weekend. Then, on Saturday, we took a little side trip back to the Quilt Haus to get the fabric to make a baby blanket. That’s my next project, hopefully. When I got home yesterday I was so tired I layed down on the couch for a few minutes and fell fast asleep. I am still recouperating today!  Then, today after work, I went and bought a new Dell computer from Sam’s Warehouse! I never thought I could get a Dell there!  It took me at least two hours to adjust to using Window’s Vista and get connected to the Internet. Oh, life without the Internet is hard and I only experienced it for about two hours.  If you ever have an opportunity to go on a quilting retreat, you should do it! It is great fun and a rewarding experience.  I sewed almost uninterrupted for two days straight.  I also learned a lot about scant 1/4″ seams and the variations in patterns. But, that is a tale for another day. Right now it is late and I must depart. I hope to be back soon to share some more of my quilting adventures. Until next time.

Happy Stitches to You,

Anna

May 5, 2008. Tags: . Quilting, sewing.

One Comment

  1. veganruthie replied:

    OMG YES. I TOTALLY GOT MY SURPRISE AND LOVE IT. I forgot to thank you, I’ve been so busy. Sorry. 😦

    THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU FOR THE AWESOME SURPRISE APRON, ANNA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

