Quilting Bloggers

I don’t really know how I found this link (see sidebar) but I clicked it from someone else’s blog and found, to my surprise, a website that lists 978 blogs about…QUILTING!  They are trying to reach 1000 by the end of June and I really think they will do it. I was so excited to add my blog to their directory and then I found out, I am already listed in there! I have no idea how I got to their list but I am happy to be on there. They respresent quilters from ALL OVER THE WORLD!  How cool is that? It goes along with my theory that quilting is the universal language. So, if you have a blog, or even if you don’t, take a look at the Quilting Bloggers site and visit some of your fellow quilters/bloggers. Then add their badge to your blog if you want, it was the easiest badge I’ve ever added. I guess because their html is really well written or something.  I think I’ll be visiting them often. Help them reach their goal of 1000 quilting bloggers as well as be entered into a drawing for a super quilty prize!

On a personal note: Life is really still pretty busy for me right now and I am trying to sort things out at home. Sometimes I get so caught up with my excitement about quilting and sewing that I have to slow down and remember I have a husband who wants to know that he’s important too. So, if I don’t post for awhile, know that it’s because I am really working on sorting out everything right now. But I will still try to check in as often as possible. (And considering that I haven’t posted in a few weeks, I’ll probably say I will be MIA and then post three days in a row.) So, until next time.

Happy Stitches to You,

Anna

June 18, 2008. Tags: . friendsday, Quilting, sewing.

One Comment

  1. BCQuilter replied:

    Hi Anna,

    She has reached 1000… plus a few more!

    -Alice

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

