November Project List

I am going to start something new (of course). I am going to list the projects I hope to complete for each month. I’ll try to post pictures and updates each week as I go along. I hope this will help keep me accountable to get some projects completed!  By the way, Houston Quilt Festival was a blast! I bought soooo much fabric that I have to take a shopping sabbatical for the next year or so. Haha.  It was very inspiring as well. Unfortunately, I didn’t get to meet any of the designers as I thought I would. I guess that is only for those vendors who go to Quilt Market the week before the festival.  Maybe someday I will be able to be counted among those people.  As for now, I am working on getting some projects finished. I feel a renewed inspiration and motivation.  In fact, my Crafty Girls meeting for December is going to be a UFO/WIP day. A chance for everyone to bring their unfinished projects to work on.  Also, November is going to be a card making day. No sewing required (unless you want to sew on paper).  Here are my current projects:

1) Joshua’s Quilt (finish the top, tie it, and bind it)

2) Chelsea Boutique Quilt (I’d be happy to get the top finished)

3) Aprons galore (have two cut out, need to put them together)

4) Houses Penny rug (bought this as a kit at HQF (Houston Quilt Festival) want to have something to work on while watching TV

I think that’s enough for the moment. Anyone want to post their projects on their blogs? If you do, let me know and I’ll link over to you from here. It would be fun to have a Finish What You’ve Got challenge, wouldn’t it? Until next time.

Happy Stitches to you,

Anna

November 5, 2008. Tags: , , , . Goals, Quilting, sewing.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

