Bailey’s Blanket – DONE!

TADA!

Here is the finished, quilted quilt!

Here is the finished, quilted quilt!

I am just soo proud of myself for finishing this quilt. I washed it and it wrinkled and puffed out exactly how I wanted it to!

Close up of the stipple free motion quilting.

Close up of the stipple free motion quilting.

And here is one more picture of the lovely creation (if I do say so myself). This is a 100% original, one of a kind (OOAK) design. And it’s going all the way to Germany for the precious baby girl, Bailey.

The border fabrics.

The border fabrics.

 (See me doing the happy dance!?) So now, it’s on to the next baby blanket, either for Dawn’s baby, or my future Godson, which is the son of my best friend, Danny. I would have to go buy fabric for that one though, OH DARN! By the way, Sew Mama Sew announced that they are organizing a fat quarter swap on their site, so hop over there to visit and sign up. That’s it for now!

Happy Stitches to You,

Anna

February 10, 2009. Goals, Quilting, sewing.

One Comment

  1. Cheri replied:

    Hi! I love the baby blanket and the name! It looks lovely and I can identify with ‘done’. I seem to start projects like this and never quite finish them. Which brings me to ask if you’ve ever done a t-shirt quilt/blanket? I’ve been collecting my son’s favorite t-shirts for quite awhile, so I thought I”d ask about your experience. This has been one of those projects lingering for years in the back of my mind!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

