Photography Friday

Since my blog leans toward the boring side without many pictures. I’ve finally rescued some pictures from my camera and can share visual images of what I’ve been talking about lately, yeah! (Let’s just hope WordPress cooperates with me today.)

starbucksleeping

I made a new bed for Starbuck to use in my sewing room. It sort of has a pillow on the right side. I think she likes it.

sweetdaisiesblocks1

The lighting is horrible, but here is an idea of the quilt I’m working on for fun right now. I’ve got the petals all basted down (with my trusty Elmer’s glue stick) and now am working on hand appliquing them!

sweetdaisiesblock1

One of eight large daisy blocks.

One of eight small daisy blocks.

One of eight small daisy blocks.

Oh, and did I mention that this quilt is made from ALL scraps? The only item I’ve had to purchase so far is embriodery thread for the applique! Talk about a stash slasher!
pincushion
And the winner of the pincushion surprise is: Bethel of Bethania! Please send me your address so I can send you this pincushion. Thanks to all who posted and who have gone to check out my shop. I will be putting more items in the shop VERY soon.
Well, I guess that’s it for photos today. I will be posting on my cooking blog called I Cook for Survival today and the updates to the shop will be posted on the Crafty Girls Workshop blog. Until next time.
Happy Stitches to You,
Anna
March 27, 2009. Crafty Girls Workshop, Quilting, random stuff, sewing.

4 Comments

  1. Wagonwife replied:

    Great job on all your projects. Love the bed. What a cutie he is.
    Love the link Anna. Much easier. Thanks Debra

  2. Kim replied:

    Love the quilt!

  3. ayumills replied:

    Beautiful flowers!!!

  4. susan replied:

    that quilt is so pretty
    did you finish it?

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

