Avalon Quilt (My version) Pictures

These pictures aren’t the best in the world, but I think you can get the idea. I was working on basting the entire quilt last night but ran out of pins! I had never basted such a large quilt before, so getting pins is on my to do list for after work today. The back is so cute, if I do say so myself. I just hope I can quilt this thing without too many problems. I’ve never quilted such a large quilt before, only one baby blanket. Guess it’s time to spread my quilting wings. Here are a couple pictures of the top.

avalon2

Aren’t the bright colors fun? These fabrics are from some of my favorite designers who love to use bright colors and bold designs! Amy Butler, Heather Bailey, among others. Three of these fabrics came from the Houston Quilt show, they have a similar hexagon/honeycomb motif that goes really well with my focus fabric which was the middle fabric in the second row from the top. You should be able to click on the picture for a larger view, but don’t hold me to that.

avalon3

I can’t wait to finish it. I got this cute screaming pink variegated thread to quilt it with. I guess I had better not mess up! Tomorrow I’m going to Austin with my MIL to a city wide garage sale (and antique market.) We also plan to stop by some thrift stores and vintage stores that I’ve found the addresses for. Hopefully we’ll come back with some awesome finds! I am challenging myself to see how much I can get for only $100.  Some of this stuff might even show up in our shop as well.  Until next time.

Happy Stitches to You,

Anna

P.S. Happy Fiesta, if you’re into that sort of thing.

April 24, 2009. Houston Quilt Show, quilt designs, Quilting, sewing, UFOs.

One Comment

  1. Vickie E replied:

    awesome! It soo simple…I need simple lately LOL

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

