This is a cool idea

My sister is always pointing out ways that people have reused IKEA products in interesting new ways.  She happens to really love IKEA and she’s used their furniture throughout her home. Well, I’ve finally found a way that I can use something from IKEA in my sewing room. As a design wall!  What a cool idea. I was thinking of taking it even futher and putting the thing up on wheels so it could be moved out of the way if needed. In fact, my problem right now is that I have two design walls and sometimes I wish I had more, so I guess I could use this concept to create another one! Darn, the closest IKEA store is in Round Rock, north of Austin, I might just have to take a little roadtrip up there soon. They sell fabric too! I did some crafty stuff yesterday, but it wasn’t sewing. I’ll try to take some pictures and post them soon. The items I made are going to be gifts so perhaps I should wait to post the pictures until I’ve given the gifts away.

Happy Stitches to You,

Anna

May 7, 2009. Organizing, random stuff.

One Comment

  1. susan replied:

    such a clever idea, i love ikea!!
    i have a design wall but its just an old cream colored flannel sheet tacked up to the wall
    i like the idea of movability tho

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

