Whatcha Workin on Wednesday

I am still trying to get the borders added to my Mystery Quilt. I got the smaller inner border on last night and cut the fabric for the outer border (6″ wide!) Unfortunately, I was hit by work/quilting fatigue and after I pinned the first outer border on, decided I was too tired to actually work on the quilt last night, so I just vegged out on the couch until I dozed off. You must realize I had stayed up until 12:30 the last three nights in a row and I am really not used to doing that, so I was really feeling it!  Tonight my hubby has a doctor’s appointment after work so I hope I’ll have some more time to work on those borders. I really want to get the fabrics cut to start a Christmas present for my sister. I guess since tomorrow is Cut it Up Thursday, I can work on cutting the fabrics for that tomorrow. Anyone else working on something fun? That’s it for now, I promise to add a picture of the mystery quilt as soon as I get that outside border applied.

Happy Stitches to You,

Anna

P.S. Don’t forget to stop by Crafty Girls Workshop blog to enter the drawing for a giveaway of FREE charms and 1 yard of fabric, FREE!

May 20, 2009. Quilting.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

