LEON Day, Join the Club

OK, I guess it’s time to get caught up in another challenge, or gimick or hype. I just found out about something that is new to me although apparently people have known about it for awhile, LEON Day. What is this you may ask? No, it doesn’t have anything to do with a guy name Leon or even a lion (Leon is the Spanish word for lion.) L-E-O-N is NOEL spelled backwards! So, therefore (prepare to groan) LEON day, which is June 25th, is the half way point to Christmas! Yes, June 25th means there are only 6 more months until Christmas so if you’re going to make any gifts you’d better get the show on the road! Well, remember, I have a separate page up there for the 2009 Christmas Challenge. I would also like to mention that I just saw the cutest tutorial for a plastic bag dispenser thingy over on Moda Bakeshop! This is a great project that should be finished in less than an hour. What a great backup gift that you can make! Not to mention the tons of other awesome projects they have on that site, all using those ubiquitous pre-cut fabrics. Also, don’t forget that Sew Mama Sew has tons of links to tutorials and projects on their blog. So, are you ready to get a jump start on LEON day? It’s only two days away! I just finished a cute tote bag this weekend that I had cut out and even with fusible fleece on it, all ready to put together for FOREVER. I hope I’ll take some pictures of it soon to get it posted on here. I am very proud of it. I hope you are having a wonderful week and get to spend some quality time with your sewing machine and fabric.

Happy Stitches to You,

Anna

June 22, 2009. Tags: . Goals, Holidays, Quilting, random stuff.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

