I Fell Off the Wagon

Well, I fell off the wagon for the No Buy Challenge, but I am proud of myself for the two and a half weeks I made it without buying anything. I think I was able to resist a little because I’ve really been too busy to buy anything. Also, I’ve gotten my fabric fix from being able to go to my mother in law’s house and help her sort, cut and scan fabrics to add to our shop listings. Yes, this is a selfish plug for our shop. We’ve listed over 100 items in the last two weeks for our Destash Sale so please visit and I hope you’ll find some new “friends.” The reason I fell off the wagon is this, I needed to get some fabric for a Christmas present for my sister and brother in law and I found a great deal on the exact fabric I wanted so now I’ll be able to make them something additional to the original item I was going to make. How’s that for vague? Plus, the fabric arrived YESTERDAY, so I think I might even have time to get it ready to take on the quilt retreat with me this weekend, yippee! I have three quilts cut and ready to piece this weekend, so what’s one more? These are all speedy piecing projects and I hope they really will be as speedy as the patterns claim. I am so excited about being able to come back on Monday and post lots of pictures of the tops I’ve finished. Oh, and I also got a great deal on a couple of Swanky Honey Buns yesterday that I really couldn’t pass up, I mean they were more than 50% off! I think that’s the only fabric that technically counts “against” me on the no buy challenge since it wasn’t for a gift for someone else, per se. Although, it might turn into a gift eventually. Well, that’s it for now. I guess I should actually do some work since I’m at work at the moment (shh, don’t tell.)  Oh, but one last thing, I’m having another giveaway on the Crafty Girls Workshop blog. I’m giving away 1/2 yard of CUTE Christmas fabric by Sandy Gervais! Please stop by and enter the giveaway. It’s easy, just comment and tell me your favorite fabric or designer or company (on that blog, not this one.) You can read the other ways to enter the drawing on that post, so check it out! Until next time.

Happy Stitches to You,

Anna

July 14, 2009. Crafty Girls Workshop, fabric, Give Aways, No Buy Challenge, Quilting, sewing, Stashbusters.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

