Quilt Retreat Projects

Here are the projects I want to work on (and hopefully get the tops done) by the end of this weekend:

  • Enigma Quilt 1, made with 8 FQs (Posh fabrics, all cut and ready to piece)
  • Enigma Quilt 2, made with 8 FQs  (Brown and Pink, all cut and ready to piece)
  • Teacher’s Pet Jelly Roll Quilt (All cut and ready to piece)
  • Christmas charms table runner (pretty much cut and ready to piece)
  • Snippets Layer Cake easy peasy quilt from Quilts and More magazine

I guess I should stop there, huh? I’m taking along some embroidery to work on when I get tired of machine sewing. I might also take an applique block to work on. I guess this is sort of ambitious for only 1 full day of sewing and maybe half the day on Sunday. Darn, why do I have to waste time eating and sleeping? I’ll just play it by ear and get as much done as I can. It’s better to have too much to do than not enough and then get really bored, right? Oh well, happy stitches.

Anna

July 15, 2009. fabric, Goals, quilt retreat, Quilting.

2 Comments

  1. Wagonwife replied:

    Have fun Anna. Sounds like you have your work cut out for you. (That doesn’t sound too bad -if all you had to do is sew it together. LOL)
    Can’t wait to see them all.
    Debra

  2. jaybird replied:

    good luck!! try and get lots done but most off all just enjoy yourself!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

