Inspiration Waxes and Wanes like the Moon

Wow, how poetic is that title? I wish my post would be quite as poetic. Let’s see, the weather lately: HOT! The work situation: BORING Inspiration: Thought I had some, then it went away. As I’ve said, I’m sort of working on quilting something with my BSR. But in order to do that, I moved my sewing machine downstairs so I could use our dining room table because it’s BIG and has lots of surface area. Oh, and also because it’s HOT upstairs in my sewing room which is over the garage and never seems to get as cool as the other rooms. Well, here are some pictures I’ve taken and finally managed to rescue from my camera.

Going to make this - eventually.

Going to make this - eventually.Mmm, momo Wonderland charms with some limey green linen, yummy! I think this coudl become a great pinwheel quilt.

 

I bought the honey bun and charms on sale with plans to frame the charms. Then the yardgae was on sale too! Yippee!

I bought the honey bun and charms on sale with plans to frame the charms. Then the yardgae was on sale too! Yippee!

I have a couple more of what I’ve learned are called WHIMM (Works I Have In My Mind) or something like that. These represent projects I hope to do in the future, eventually, on my to do list or something. They aren’t WIPS because they aren’t in progress I would maybe call them HSY which means Haven’t Started Yet. But these aren’t even part of a kit, can you believe it!? I guess I’m branching out. Oh, speaking of kits, we hope to be able to stock some in our shop very soon. Please stop by the shop and if you decide to buy any of our items, mention you heard about it on my blog and we’ll send you something extra with your purchase. Oh, and tell your friends! I guess that’s it for now. So many projects, sew little time!!
Happy Stitches to You,
Anna 
August 14, 2009. Tags: , , , , , , . Quilting.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

