Oolong and Ginseng, my turtles

Aren't they sooo cute?

Aren't they sooo cute?

Can you tell from the picture how small they are?  They are only about the size of a 50 cent piece. I am glad I decided to try the Macro setting on my fancy pants camera. What do you know? It works great! I decided that the name Rooibos was too hard to pronounce and understand, and we wouldn’t want the babies to get teased when they go to school, now would we? So I decided on Ginseng instead. Don’t ask me which is which because at the moment, I have no idea! I do know that one of them is a little more shy than the other so that one would probably be Ginseng.  I am hoping they will learn to recognize my voice and swim to the side of the tank when I say hi to them, like my hubby’s turtles do.  You can tell I lead a really exciting life when getting two baby turtles is the highlight of my week.

Happy Stitches to You,

Anna

P.S. We’re having a HUGE sale in our shop! We’ve marked down several sewing garment patterns and some of the older fabrics by 10%! That means we have SEVERAL items for less than $5 or $10.  This is a great chance to stock up on patterns and fabrics to give as gifts or make for yourself. I hope you’ll stop by! If you mention that you heard about the sale from the Sew Good Sew Far blog, I’ll send you an extra surprise with your purchase.

August 25, 2009. Tags: , , . Crafty Girls Workshop, fabric, random stuff.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

