A Giveaway and Other Cool Stuff

Hurray! Crafty Girls Workshop hit their 30th sale! To celebrate we are having a giveaway on the Crafty Girls Workshop blog. It’s easy to enter (I list 5 different ways to get your name in the drawing) and I am going to choose 3 winners! One for every 10 sales!  Also, if the blog post reaches 100 comments I’ll draw another name for another little something special.  Do you want to know what the first three prizes are? Well, I made some easy pincushions and even added a little ribbon loop so that you can hang or pin them to your design wall. I found out from the quilt retreat I attended back in July that  life is so much easier when the pincushion is actually attached to the design wall. No fussing with trying to hold the pin and the quilt at the same time. So I made three pincushions and now I’m going to give them away! You’ll have to visit the CGW blog to see a picture, sorry, I don’t have the picture with me at the moment. So please hop on over there and enter the drawing. You have until next Wednesday 09-09-09 to enter.

Other Cool Stuff

I am totally in love with the patterns in this book. (Available here.)

fast_and_furious_booklet

It uses so many different pre-cut fabrics and has so many fun projects that I can’t wait to get started on some of them. This one book has 17 different projects which comes out to just about a dollar a project! That is such a great buy since I’ve bought entire quilt patterns to make just one quilt that cost me $9.00.  The projects range from table runners, place mats, coasters to tote bags and baby quilts. There are projects you can make for yourself or your children or make to give away as gifts. See that tote bag on the front made from strips? It’s made from jelly roll (2 1/2″) strips but wouldn’t it be a cute way to give a fellow sewista/quilting friend a jelly roll and a pattern too?  We have one set of jelly rolls listed at the moment that I think would make an absolutely adorable kid’s quilt and we’re all set to get some more pre-cuts very soon.  Or make up one of those totes and fill it with yummy candies or even some embellished dishcloths for a friend’s new home!  At our Crafty Girls meeting last weekend, we had so much fun learning to embroider flour sack towels. Then, you would never believe what Moda decided to feature as their next Bake Shop project! Embellished flour sack towels!! At the moment we’ve listed a kit to make 12 towels with pretty Christmas embroidery designs(including the DMC floss) but we had a few flour sack towels left over and would be happy to sell them to anyone who is interested. (Just drop me an e-mail or comment.) We hope to be able to list these as a pretty regular item on our site very soon.  Well, making three pincushions and working on more hexagons was the sum of my crafty weekend. I just wanted to take a break from my non-stop, never slow down life. It was a nice relaxing break too. Until next time.

Happy Stitches to You,

Anna

August 31, 2009. Crafty Girls Workshop, fabric, Give Aways, Holidays, Quilting, random stuff, sewing.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

